The NHL Awards nominees have been coming out slowly since the playoffs have begun and we've seen some pretty interesting nominations. 

While the Hart Trophy gets all the glory, the Ted Lindsay Award is pretty important amongst the players. 

The award is awarded to the most outstanding player voted by the players across the league. 

Connor McDavid, Nikita Kucherov and Patrick Kane are this year's nominees. 

While Kane's amazing season might have been over looked by the media because the Blackhawks' didn't make the playoffs, it didn't go unnoticed by his peers.