The Chicago Blackhawks open up their season tonight against the Colorado Avalanche. 

General manager Stan Bowman gave the team a very interesting facelift during the offseason and it's going to be entertaining to see how that plays out tonight. 

Head coach Jeremy Colliton confirmed his lines for tonight which feature Tyler Johnson taking on the first line center role between Alex DeBrincat and Patrick Kane. 

After missing all of last season captain Jonathan Toews will play between Dominik Kubalik and Philipp Kurashev. 

Seth Jones will make his Blackhawks' debut on a pairing with Calvin de Haan while Jake McCabe will play with Connor Murphy. 

Erik Gustafsson is still waiting on his immigration papers so his return to the Hawks will have to wait while Dylan Strome and Adam Gaudette will be healthy scratches tonight. 

No surprise as Marc-Andre Fleury gets the start between the pipes. 

Check out the full lineup below:


de Haan-Jones